Dr. Christian Naumer

Head Technology Unit
Bioprocess Development

Dr. Christian Naumer, Jahrgang 1972, promovierte im Fachbereich Biologie an der Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz. Während seiner Promotion am Dienstleistungszentrum Ländlicher Raum DLR beschäftigte er sich mit der heterologen Proteinexpression in Pflanzen.

Den ersten Kontakt zu BRAIN hatte Dr. Naumer bereits 2000 im Rahmen seiner Diplomarbeit während des Studiums der Biotechnologie an der Hochschule Mannheim, University of Applied Sciences, in der er sich mit der konformellen Homogenität von rViscumin-Chargen auseinandersetze.

Nach Abschluss seines M.Sc. Studiums in Biotechnoloy (Hochschule Mannheim, University of Applied Sciences) sowie erfolgreicher Promotion begann Dr. Naumer seine industrielle Karriere im Jahr 2005 bei BRAIN als Research Scientist und Project Manager in der Unit Enzymes & Biocatalysts.

Seine Expertise im Bereich Prozessentwicklung diverser mikrobieller Fermentationen führte 2012 zur Ernennung zum Platform Coordinator der Technologieplattform Bioprocess Development. Hier zeichnet er für alle technischen Aspekte der Planung und Implementierung des Prozessentwicklungslabors und der Pilotanlage bei BRAIN verantwortlich.

Außerdem führte sein langjähriges Engagement in allen Fragestellungen der BRAIN IT-Infrastruktur 2015 dazu, dass Herr Dr. Naumer auch die Plattform IT-Systems übernahm. Damit obliegt ihm die Verantwortung für das Management, die architektonische Planung des Betriebs sowie der Entwicklung der BRAIN IT-Infrastruktur.

Seit Juli 2019 leitet er als Unit Head die gesamte Technology Unit Bioprocess Development.

Diese Seite teilen

Dr. Christian Naumer

Head Technology Unit
Bioprocess Development

Dr. Christian Naumer, born in 1972, graduated in biology with a PhD from Johannes Gutenberg University in Mainz. During his doctoral studies at the Rural Areas Service Center (Dienstleistungszentrum Ländlicher Raum,DLR), he shone a light on heterologous protein expression in plants.

Dr. Naumer first came into contact with BRAIN in the early 2000 while writing his diploma thesis on the conformal homogeneity of rViscumin batches as part of his biotechnology studies at Mannheim University of Applied Sciences.

After having earned his biotechnology M.Sc. degree from Mannheim University of Applied Sciences and following his successful PhD studies, Dr. Naumer began his industrial career at BRAIN as a research scientist and project manager in the Enzymes & Biocatalysts Unit in 2005.

His comprehensive expertise in the field of microbial fermentation process development led to his appointment as platform coordinator of the Bioprocess Development Technology Platform in 2012. As such he is in charge of all technical planning and implementation efforts for both the process development laboratory and the pilot plant at BRAIN.

Moreover, his many years of deep involvement in all matters concerning BRAIN’s IT infrastructure led to Dr. Naumer’s taking over of the IT Systems Platform in 2015. In this capacity, he is also responsible for the management, the architectural and operational planning as well as the development of BRAIN’s IT infrastructure.

In July 2019 he was appointed head of BRAIN’s entire Bioprocess Development Technology Unit.

Share this page