Manfred Bender

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)

Vor seinem Wechsel zur BRAIN AG war Manfred Bender knapp 20 Jahre in verschiedenen Führungspositionen für die börsennotierte, in Aßlar ansässige Pfeiffer Vacuum Technology AG tätig. Über einen Zeitraum von mehr als drei Jahren war er dort Chief Financial Officer (CFO), bevor er von Juli 2007 bis November 2017 die Funktion des Vorstandsvorsitzenden (CEO) wahrnahm.

In dieser Position fokussierte sich Manfred Bender erfolgreich auf das anhaltende Wachstum des Technologieunternehmens hinsichtlich Umsatz, EBIT und Marktkapitalisierung und auf die Etablierung als Weltkonzern mit internationalen Produktionsstätten und globalen Vertriebsstrukturen.

Manfred Bender studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit Abschluss Diplom-Betriebswirt an der Fachhochschule in Gießen und begann seine Berufslaufbahn bei der ebenfalls in Gießen ansässigen Schunk GmbH. Er ist derzeit Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats der Schunk GmbH sowie Mitglied im Aufsichtsrat der Volksbank Heuchelheim eG.

Manfred Bender wurde mit Wirkung zum 01.12.2018 in den Vorstand der BRAIN AG bestellt und zum 01.01.2019 zum Chief Financial Officer (CFO) des Unternehmens.

Manfred Bender

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)

Before joining BRAIN AG, Manfred Bender spent almost 20 years in various senior management positions at Pfeiffer Vacuum Technology AG, a publicly listed company headquartered in Asslar, Germany. For a period of more than three years he acted as the company’s Chief Financial Officer (CFO) prior to assuming the position of Chief Executive Officer (CEO) from July 2007 to November 2017.

In this position, Manfred Bender successfully focused on continuously growing the technology company in regard to sales, EBIT, and market capitalization as well as on establishing PFV as a global player operating international production facilities and maintaining a worldwide sales organization.

Manfred Bender holds a degree in Business Administration (Diplom-Betriebswirt) from the University of Applied Sciences in Giessen, Germany, and started his career at Schunk GmbH, likewise based in Giessen. Currently he serves as Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Schunk GmbH and is a member of the Supervisory Board of the Volksbank Heuchelheim eG cooperative bank.

Manfred Bender was appointed to the Management Board of BRAIN AG with effect from December 1, 2018 and will take over as Chief Financial Officer (CFO) of the company on January 1, 2019.

Manfred Bender