Press releases
31 January 2017, Zwingenberg

BRAIN proposes Supervisory Board candidates for election at its Annual General Meeting

Today, B.R.A.I.N. Biotechnology Research and Information Network AG (“BRAIN AG”, ISIN DE0005203947 / WKN 520394) has published the invitation for its first public Annual General Meeting as a stock listed company, to be held on March 9, 2017, to its shareholders in the electronic Federal Gazette (Bundesanzeiger) and on its website. Besides other agenda items, four of the six Supervisory Board members of BRAIN AG are to be newly elected during the General Meeting.

The three new candidates are Dr Anna Eichhorn, Dr Martin Jager and Dr Georg Kellinghusen. In selecting these three, the Supervisory Board has paid particular attention to continuity, experience and necessary expertise, with an additional focus on the indispensable industry, specialist and business knowledge of the candidates, which are essential for the exercise of the impending Supervisory Board mandates.

Dr Anna Eichhorn is an entrepreneur in the field of molecular diagnostics and a proven specialist in the translation of data on human genetics into the development of active ingredients. Dr Martin Jager has extensive and long-standing international experience in the development and marketing of new natural products and food ingredients. The expertise of Dr Georg Kellinghusen as a recognised financial expert is based on his 30 years of CFO work in various listed companies as well as his former membership in the Supervisory Board of BRAIN AG. Furthermore, Professor Dr Klaus-Peter Koller with his industrial expertise at the interface of research, development and production of new biological products will continue to benefit BRAIN.

The election proposals to the Annual General Meeting are consistent with the objectives adopted by the Supervisory Board regarding its composition. In the opinion of the Supervisory Board, all candidates are highly familiar with the sector in which the Company operates.

The Chairman of the Supervisory Board and the entire Management Board of the Company wish to thank Siegfried Drueker, Dr Matthias Kromayer and Dr Holger Zinke, who will leave the BRAIN Supervisory Board at the end of the Annual General Meeting on March 9, 2017, for the long-standing, successful and always trustworthy cooperation.

Further details on the Annual General Meeting as well as on the election proposals for the Supervisory Board are available on the website under

Share this page